Class presets.

Moderators: Admiral of the Fleet, Vice Admiral

Post Reply
Spawnsy
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:30 pm

Class presets.

Post by Spawnsy » Fri Mar 22, 2019 1:35 pm

Does anyone use these, and how do I set them up? Is it for pvp only?
Facebook Ebs Spawnsy
Easy now.

User avatar
Ztranier
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:14 pm
Location: Düsseldorf/ Germoney
Contact:
=EBS= Ztranier’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Class presets.

Post by Ztranier » Fri Mar 22, 2019 1:58 pm

i don´t use them, because i think it is not needed because the game itself´s stores the last kit setting of every class you choose
"If in doubt, ....flat out" Collin McRae

User avatar
Harrod200
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 6:02 pm
Location: Terra-Luna L5
=EBS= Harrod200’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Class presets.

Post by Harrod200 » Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:34 pm

I do, so I can quickly change between weapons and into my 'last point' loadout.

Spawnsy
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:30 pm

Re: Class presets.

Post by Spawnsy » Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:37 pm

Brill! Please would you reply telling me how to save my choices? Every time I set one it's blank when I click on it.
Facebook Ebs Spawnsy
Easy now.

peglegswansoon
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 9:49 pm

Re: Class presets.

Post by peglegswansoon » Sat Mar 23, 2019 1:56 pm

I was just playing with the system a bit because I couldn't remember how to do it. To save a loadout set your current gear to what you want first, then press the "+" and give it a tacticool name. That worked for me.

As a side note looks like presets are never shared between teams nor between PvP and Coop. If you make a preset on a custom server with an inflated supply count you can still use it on servers with standard amounts, the game goes down the gear list equipping stuff until you run out so you might get a kitted out primary but nothing else, maybe that's what you were seeing?

Hope this helps!

User avatar
Harrod200
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 6:02 pm
Location: Terra-Luna L5
=EBS= Harrod200’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Class presets.

Post by Harrod200 » Sat Mar 23, 2019 2:23 pm

Pretty much what pegleg said; kit yourself out as you want, click the + and name it. If it's not working properly, something's odd.

Spawnsy
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:30 pm

Re: Class presets.

Post by Spawnsy » Wed Mar 27, 2019 10:36 am

Thanks for that. I was pressing the add button and wondering how to save my choices.
I find it useful to have a kit for attacking with a 2x and frags and be able to switch quickly to a 1x with burners for defending. Or to change from anti personnel to anti vehicle demolitions. If there are only 2-4 players on it's great to be able to chop and change kits fast to suit the changing dynamic of the round.
Facebook Ebs Spawnsy
Easy now.

EVL-TW@
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:45 am
Location: NORFOLK

Re: Class presets.

Post by EVL-TW@ » Sun Mar 31, 2019 10:39 am

Spawnsy wrote:
Wed Mar 27, 2019 10:36 am
Thanks for that. I was pressing the add button and wondering how to save my choices.
I find it useful to have a kit for attacking with a 2x and frags and be able to switch quickly to a 1x with burners for defending. Or to change from anti personnel to anti vehicle demolitions. If there are only 2-4 players on it's great to be able to chop and change kits fast to suit the changing dynamic of the round.
good thinking batman

Post Reply