Switch between config presets

Moderators: Admiral of the Fleet, Vice Admiral

User avatar
kentone
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:10 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Switch between config presets

Post by kentone » Mon Jan 27, 2020 6:08 pm

ADMINS ONLY
How to switch presets on the admin panel (from the tactical preset to the swarm preset):
-Go to "CONTROL" (if you don't see that menu you dont have the permissions)
-Click "Stop"
Image

-Select the preset:
Image

-Start the server back up:
Image

All the statuses should become green after few seconds, if not, theres some kind of problem, call a Kentone :)
Image
Image
enemyboat.co.uk

Image

User avatar
kentone
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:10 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by kentone » Mon Jan 27, 2020 6:14 pm

Pin it when you can @Spawnsy
Image
enemyboat.co.uk

Image

User avatar
Ztranier
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:14 pm
Location: Düsseldorf/ Germoney
Contact:
=EBS= Ztranier’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by Ztranier » Mon Jan 27, 2020 7:09 pm

thumbs up Kent1

thanks for the great work hombre
"If in doubt, ....flat out" Collin McRae

User avatar
ProvokedPrawn
Site Admin
Posts: 370
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:46 pm
Location: Essex
Contact:

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by ProvokedPrawn » Tue Jan 28, 2020 7:31 am

What's going on btw. Do we still need two servers?
Image
Donate to keep EBS alive ---->Image

Spawnsy
Posts: 1241
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:30 pm
Location: Leicestershire
Contact:

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by Spawnsy » Tue Jan 28, 2020 4:39 pm

No, we're allowing the old server to lapse. As agreed.
Facebook Ebs Spawnsy
Got the SQUEE?
Pick up your suffering and bear it.
Easy now.

User avatar
ProvokedPrawn
Site Admin
Posts: 370
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:46 pm
Location: Essex
Contact:

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by ProvokedPrawn » Mon Jun 08, 2020 9:33 am

I've had this email about the server, it's cancelled payment for some reason.

By this mail we inform you that we end the vps linux on APHRODITE node.

The vps will be cut and delete the 28.06.2020.

We invite you to make a backup of your data quickly.

In case of problems of payment you can get closer to the support by ticket in order to find the best solution.

For information the node will re-install for WIN-nvme offers. (It is unfortunately not possible to transfer the old to new deals.)

Copyright © GAMING-SERV.COM
Image
Donate to keep EBS alive ---->Image

Spawnsy
Posts: 1241
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:30 pm
Location: Leicestershire
Contact:

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by Spawnsy » Mon Jun 08, 2020 9:43 pm

Whuet?
They sre going to stop offering a Linux server option? Cancelling the server and ending the contract? Changing to Windows?
@kentone @Spriggs what are our available options?
Facebook Ebs Spawnsy
Got the SQUEE?
Pick up your suffering and bear it.
Easy now.

User avatar
0verzeal0us
Posts: 1314
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:29 pm
Location: Hertfordshire
Contact:

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by 0verzeal0us » Tue Jun 09, 2020 11:11 am

How much does the server cost and what specs does it require?

You can get a free linux server with 1 vCore CPU, 1GB RAM, 25GB HDD, 150GB transfer, IPv4 & IPv6, with full root SSH access at Gigarocket. The only issue is that I've never heard of them and can't find out if how reliable they are via WoT.
Last edited by 0verzeal0us on Tue Jun 09, 2020 1:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
Ztranier
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:14 pm
Location: Düsseldorf/ Germoney
Contact:
=EBS= Ztranier’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by Ztranier » Tue Jun 09, 2020 1:03 pm

good heads up post Zel
"If in doubt, ....flat out" Collin McRae

peglegswansoon
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 9:49 pm

Re: Switch between config presets

Post by peglegswansoon » Wed Jun 10, 2020 7:54 pm

I've had a look at some Linux VPS options, put them in a list here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing
^ should be editable to anyone with the link, so if you want to edit/add anything feel free.

Unfortunately a lot of them don't have very good clock speeds, or don't say what they are :?
The fastest speed I could find was the same provider we were already with! Perhaps if we want the raw performance, we should stick with them but move to a new node or something. But the other options are OK-ish I think.
https://www.gaming-serv.com/es/vps-game-ssd

Post Reply