BF1 Specs

Image
We got some server lovin.
User avatar
bennett
Commander
Commander
Posts: 336
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 3:13 pm
Gender: Male
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/jimsalt

BF1 Specs

Post by bennett » Sun Jun 04, 2017 12:03 am

Hey guys! Love you old guard. Hello new guard.

I massive need a upgrade so I can get in some bf1 pc action, specifically ram and cpu. Looking at getting top i5 1151 but not sure of the ddr3 which would best to get? Any suggestions?
Image

User avatar
BillBailey
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 3344
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:22 pm
Gender: Male
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bill.bailey.9212301
Location: Birmingham

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by BillBailey » Sun Jun 04, 2017 7:13 am

Minimum Specs
OS: 64-bit Windows 7, Windows 8.1, and Windows 10
Processor (AMD): AMD FX-6350
Processor (Intel): Core i5-6600K
Memory: 8 GB RAM
Graphics card (AMD): Radeon HD 7850 2 GB
Graphics card (Nvidia): GeForce GTX 660 2 GB
DirectX: 11.0 Compatible video card or equivalent
Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
Hard-drive space: 50 GB
Recommended Specs
OS: 64-bit Windows 10 or later
Processor (AMD): AMD FX-8350 Wraith
Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7-4790 or equivalent
Memory: 16 GB RAM
Graphics card (AMD): Radeon RX 480 4 GB
Graphics card (Nvidia): GeForce GTX 1060 3 GB

User avatar
Projectblue
SWO
SWO
Posts: 1484
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 8:40 pm
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Projectblue51
Twitter: Tw@tter? No - I'd rather die

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by Projectblue » Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:45 pm

mate, I had an i5 with 6gb GPU and it struggled.

If you are going with an upgrade, look at i7 and high spec GPU. And an SSD is a must. The memory isn't the weak point.

Still have the mobo, i5 and memory if you want a cheap upgrade and see if it works?
Image

User avatar
BillBailey
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 3344
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:22 pm
Gender: Male
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bill.bailey.9212301
Location: Birmingham

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by BillBailey » Tue Jun 06, 2017 4:04 pm

HG is running an i5, I had the game running on a GTX950, it was fine.

User avatar
bennett
Commander
Commander
Posts: 336
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 3:13 pm
Gender: Male
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/jimsalt

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by bennett » Tue Jun 06, 2017 4:57 pm

I've got a pentium k and a 970 talk about bottle necking. I think I'm running a 1150 socket not a 1151. I could get away without the memory for now if it doesn't bleep at me again. I asked about the memory because the last time I looked around there's all these different types of hertz and don't know if it makes a difference. The cpu is the main problem for me.
Image

User avatar
BillBailey
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 3344
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:22 pm
Gender: Male
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bill.bailey.9212301
Location: Birmingham

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by BillBailey » Tue Jun 06, 2017 5:11 pm

Here's my spec mate, use it as a bench mark, the game runs fine with it.

CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 Ivy Bridge LGA 1155
Memory: 16gb 2 sticks of DDR3 PC3-10700
GPU: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4gb GDDR5

50meg fibre connection (the game is quite fussy with connection speeds)

You will also need premium, as the DLC's come out they will be going on the EBS server, buying the DLC's separately will be more expensive.

User avatar
Satan
Captain
Captain
Posts: 1022
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 6:12 pm
Gender: Male
Twitter: https://twitter.com/stevesmediasolu
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/srw1966
Location: From Leeds, live in Scarborough

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by Satan » Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:50 pm

Projectblue wrote:
Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:45 pm
And an SSD is a must
it's no such thing, its a luxury that's nice to have but is not a must unless you want the tank first......
Image
Dip me in honey and throw me to the lesbians!

User avatar
Stujb
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 2750
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:59 pm
Gender: Male
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/stujb
Location: Birmingham

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by Stujb » Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:42 pm

I disagree Satan. When I thought my SSD had failed and played the game from a normal HD I had lag which I never experienced before.
Image

User avatar
bennett
Commander
Commander
Posts: 336
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 3:13 pm
Gender: Male
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/jimsalt

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by bennett » Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:53 pm

Projectblue wrote:
Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:45 pm

Still have the mobo, i5 and memory if you want a cheap upgrade and see if it works?
How much we talking?
Image

User avatar
Satan
Captain
Captain
Posts: 1022
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 6:12 pm
Gender: Male
Twitter: https://twitter.com/stevesmediasolu
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/srw1966
Location: From Leeds, live in Scarborough

Re: BF1 Specs

Post by Satan » Thu Jun 08, 2017 7:44 am

Stujb wrote:
Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:42 pm
I disagree Satan. When I thought my SSD had failed and played the game from a normal HD I had lag which I never experienced before.
Stu, you have to differentiate between needed and luxury. A decent CPU/GFX card, memory and internet connection is highest priority. The game runs fine with a disk drive as long as decent spec core components are in place. MY OS is on an SSD, my games are on a disk drive. Granted may load slower and get into game a few seconds later but once in game its problem free and thats running at 3440x1440 on high settings.

I agree an SSD is ideal and i have just ordered one of the crucial 525gb mx300's as have dropped in price but again its more luxury than essential.

Its about budget, everyone has their own and starting with the key components first, maybe with lower specs an SSD becomes a key component.
Image
Dip me in honey and throw me to the lesbians!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest